“So when are you going back to CHEX?”

I’m not going back.

Well I hope I can go back as a visitor, but I am no longer an employee with CHEX Television and host of The New CHEX Daily.

Wow, writing it down makes it so real. For nearly 12 years I’ve worked for CHEX TV, and now I’m officially saying goodbye.  Why, you ask? Well there are many reasons, and after a summer off with my kids, I had the chance to truly reflect and see if I could leave something I have loved for so long.  I can and I am.  The first blog I wrote when I took my leave of absence in May, told the story of a woman struggling to balance working full time, getting home at 7 pm with three small kids, and a self employed husband. The pressure cooker caught up with me and fortunately, I worked for a company (Corus Entertainment) that allowed me to take some time to be with my number one priority, my family.  It also gave me a chance to dig deep  and decide if I could leave.  I want to stay in this community and I’m not interested in commuting. I have interviewed and met enough people to know that what we have here in Peterborough and the Kawarthas, has what almost everyone wants; waterfront communities, amazing food, arts and entertainment and minimal if any traffic delays.

My new career offers more flexibility, along with something I really love; change. It’s scary to leave, it’s scary to walk away but it’s also really exciting. More is lost through indecision than wrong decision, so I am taking a leap and quite frankly, I am pumped.

Loomex, that is what you will now see behind my name.  A growing company with a visionary at the helm.  Trent Gervais, the CEO of Loomex, graciously hired me and I look forward to working with him and the incredible Loomex team to reach their goals.

For those of you who think you don’t know Loomex, you probably do without realizing it.  Loomex is the company responsible for efficiently and successfully operating and managing the Peterborough Airport. They are a multifaceted company. They offer three main divisions within the company: 1. Training and consulting, which propels all business sectors especially the emergency services division to be prepared and have well thought out and executed plans. 2. Communications and marketing and 3.  Top shelf property management.  Honestly, if you haven’t been to the Peterborough Airport, go.  It has always been one of my favourite places to visit, so it is both humbling and awesome to work there each day. For more info visit the website. http://www.loomex.ca and on twitter: @LoomexGroup.

I will miss you watching me on television.  I will miss working with my friends, but I’m excited to add new co-workers to that friend list.  Loomex has grown from six employees to 22 in 18 months.  Loomex has unlimited potential, and I couldn’t be more thrilled to help them reach it.

Thank you for all of your support and kindness in my journey, as I say, getting there is half the fun! Please stay in touch! You can reach me at  mferreri@loomex.ca, my new website michelleferreri.com, on Twitter @MFFlygurl and on FB Michelle Ferreri.  I will still be emceeing events, maybe even yours if you want me! Stay tuned, who knows what tomorrow will bring!

MF

Here’s a snipit of some of my time at CHEX:

The first episode of The New CHEX Daily October 7, 2013

One of my ultimate highlights: A trip to CFS Alert

One thought on ““So when are you going back to CHEX?”

Leave a Reply

