What I Learned on the Weekend…

1.  Kawartha Settlers Village in Bobcaygeon was a big hit with my kids. I’m thinking this would make a good album cover for whenever they decide to make an album.

IMG_3143

2. New cleats surprisingly did help my soccer game.  We are still the worst team, and I am still a lousy player, but I was just less lousy, because let’s face it, new shoes fix everything. Really.

IMG_3155

3. I am never listening to Ryan Crowley’s movie “rating” system advice again. Guardians of the Galaxy was AWESOME, but NOT for a 7yr old and a 4 yr old. Ryan, are you trying to raise a society of alien shooting violent criminals?  I am GROOOOOT.

groot

4.  Two Dishes Cookshop (@twodishes) on Charlotte Street in Peterborough, Ontario has realllly good food.

IMG_3159

5.  I am reminded yet again that my daughter has a great mentor and Godmother.  She, Alessandra Ferreri (@bookstylist) is working on something sooooo amazing with my hubby and many others in this community that I can’t wait for it to be released..hint: it’s “grossly funny”.

IMG_2949

6.  EVERYONE should do this.

IMG_3177

7. Hot tub to pool, back to hot tub back to pool, back to hot tub back to pool jumping is high on the best fun ever list.

IMG_3168

8.  My arms are better than a selfie stick.  If you don’t know what that is, google it. #mindblown

IMG_3171

9. Summer vacation is almost over, and the evenings are ending tooooooo soon.

IMG_3174

10.  I love Dr. Suess.

IMG_2821

MF

Leave a Reply

