Nice Bum…

 

 

shirt is vega and pants are teeki.com all avail at stoneylakewellness.com
shirt is vega and pants are teeki.com all avail at stoneylakewellness.com
Fit amazingly well, true to size, lovely sheen and no sheerness!  Yay my g string is for my husband not rando yogies;)
Fit amazingly well, true to size, lovely sheen and no sheerness! Yay my g string is for my husband not rando yogies;)

 

Really? you think I have a nice bum? In fact the wording was ” I wish I had a rock solid heiny like yours”. Well thank you Katie Gain Blackadder, a friend who posted that comment on a pic of me in new yoga wear I was sporting from Stoney Lake Wellness (www.stoneylakewellness.com) in Lakefield. I have to give credit where credit is due and say the yoga gear by “Teeki” (www.teeki.com) is incredible and makes my tush look tighter than it is (I believe the boys call that false advertising), but it also makes me remember when I was 80lbs heavier. Yes I gained between 70-80-lbs with each child (I had 3, so do the math), and loosing it wasn’t easy. But I did, with work, effort and determination. I thank Dave Dame from Runners Life in Peterborough on Charlotte Street (www.runnerslife.ca) for teaching me to run, it helped shed pounds quickly, an invaluable decompressor and a great excuse for “me” time while listening to music. I also went wheat free (I strongly recommend reading Wheat Belly, it is a great read regardless of what you do with the information). My point is, I do live a healthy lifestyle and I do care about what I look like, I know how it feels to not like your reflection. I also appreciate the value of what my body has went through, I DO NOT AND WILL NOT EVER weigh myself. I choose to look in the mirror, gauge how I feel and how my clothes feel. You can wear comfy clothes and look sexy, the “Teeki” line is proof of that as is many other athletic lines that have caught onto form fitting comfort (love lulu and Campus Crews athletic gear). Let’s be honest, when you feel good you look a hell of lot better, cause what’s goin’ on inside will make it’s way outside whether you want it to or not.

MF

 

This was about 30lbs heavier and yes I was breastfeeding..just out of one boob though...we'll save that story for another blog.
NOT A NICE BUM: This was about 30lbs heavier and yes I was breastfeeding..just out of one boob though…we’ll save that story for another blog.
One thought on “Nice Bum…

Leave a Reply

